Uber went from allowing "While using the app" + "Always" to only "Always".
I was perhaps misunderstanding the parent as suggesting that once an app has allowed "While using the app" as a choice, that could never be removed - ie Uber would still have to allow "While using the app" as a choice.
If that was the case, apps might avoid offering the "While using" choice in the first place if they might ever consider the need to remove it, no?
I was perhaps misunderstanding the parent as suggesting that once an app has allowed "While using the app" as a choice, that could never be removed - ie Uber would still have to allow "While using the app" as a choice.
If that was the case, apps might avoid offering the "While using" choice in the first place if they might ever consider the need to remove it, no?