In other words, any reason that the user should not be able to "disable" it? (Use own root CA.)
Consider that in this case, the data being transferred to Facebook belongs to the user.
Is it unreasonable for a user to require that they be able to see what data is being transferred before they agree to transfer it?
As for transparency, look to GDPR and friends to see what rights are being declared.
In other words, any reason that the user should not be able to "disable" it? (Use own root CA.)
Consider that in this case, the data being transferred to Facebook belongs to the user.
Is it unreasonable for a user to require that they be able to see what data is being transferred before they agree to transfer it?