Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

This looks more like a Samsung problem. AFAIK all Google services ask for explicit permission to do this.


When I took my first couple of (private) photos with my old galaxy nexus, my phone proudly informed me that my photos had been uploaded to Google plus. (They were marked private on plus - but the app was itching to share them with everybody.)

I was shocked and horrified. It might have been fixed since then - I've become much more paranoid and turn that crap off.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: