Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

> we're taking away the documentation of all shared memories with that person

They aren't taking anything away.

See my earlier comment about what memorialization actually entails. Nothing is erased, the content is preserved for family and friends. Of course the account status is changed, it would be inappropriate for a dead person's account to show up in lists of contacts to invite to events, and so on.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: